Facility Hours

Stay in the know with all things University Recreation. Register to receive emails through our ListServ.

Register

Fall 2017 Hours of Operation

Sunday, August 13 – Sunday, December 24

Carmichael Aquatic Center and Member Services operate under Carmichael Gym hours

Day Carmichael Gym Carmichael Recreation Center
Monday – Thursday 6 a.m. – 11 p.m. 6 a.m. – 11 p.m.
Friday 6 a.m. – 9 p.m. 6 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Saturday 9 a.m. – 7 p.m. 9 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Sunday 10 a.m. – 11 p.m. 10 a.m. – 11 p.m.

Hours of operation for Outdoor Adventures can be found here.

Winter Break
Saturday, December 16 – Friday, January 5

Day Carmichael Gym Carmichael Recreation Center
Saturday, December 16 9 a.m. – 7 p.m. 9 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Sunday, December 17 10 a.m. – 9 p.m. 10 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Monday, December 18 – Friday, December 22 6 a.m. – 9 p.m. CLOSED
Saturday, December 23 – Monday, January 1 CLOSED
Tuesday, January 2 – Friday, January 5 6 a.m. – 9 p.m. 6 a.m. – 9 p.m.

 


Spring 2018 Hours of Operation

Saturday, January 6 – Saturday, May 12

Carmichael Aquatic Center and Member Services operate under Carmichael Gym hours

Day Carmichael Gym Carmichael Recreation Center
Monday – Thursday 6 a.m. – 11 p.m. 6 a.m. – 11 p.m.
Friday 6 a.m. – 9 p.m. 6 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Saturday 9 a.m. – 7 p.m. 9 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Sunday 10 a.m. – 11 p.m. 10 a.m. – 11 p.m.

Spring 2018 Adjusted Hours of Operation

Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
Sunday, January 14 – Monday, January 15

Day Carmichael Gym Carmichael Recreation Center
Sunday, January 14 10 a.m. – 7 p.m. 10 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Monday, January 15 10 a.m. – 11 p.m. 10 a.m. – 11 p.m.

Spring Break
Saturday, March 3 – Sunday, March 11

Day Carmichael Gym Carmichael Recreation Center
Saturday, March 3 9 a.m. – 7 p.m. CLOSED
Sunday, March 4 10 a.m. – 9 p.m. CLOSED
Monday, March 5 – Friday, March 9 6 a.m. – 9 p.m. CLOSED
Saturday, March 10 9 a.m. – 7 p.m. CLOSED
Sunday, March 11 10 a.m. – 11 p.m. CLOSED

Spring Holiday
Friday, March 30 – Sunday, April 1

Day Carmichael Gym Carmichael Recreation Center
Friday, March 30 6 p.m. – 9 p.m. 6 p.m. – 9 p.m.
Saturday, March 31 9 a.m. – 7 p.m. 9 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Sunday, April 1 CLOSED CLOSED

Informal Recreation Badminton Hours

Court exceptions are subject to change due to events.

Monday, October 9 – Sunday, November 27

Day Time Court
Monday – Thursday 5:00 – 11:00 p.m. Court 11
Friday 8:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m. Court 2 and 3
Saturday 9:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. Court 4
Sunday 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 p.m. Court 4

Informal Recreation Volleyball Hours

Court exceptions are subject to change due to events.

Monday, October 9 – Sunday, November 27

Day Time Activity Priority
Monday – Thursday Unavailable due to Intramural Sport volleyball
Friday 8:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m. Court 4
Saturday 9:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. Court 4
Sunday 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 p.m. Court 4