Facility Hours

Stay in the know with all things University Recreation. Register to receive emails through our ListServ.

Register


Fall 2016 Hours of Operation

Monday, August 15 – Saturday, Decemeber 24

All facilities will operate under normal hours during final exam week.
Carmichael Aquatic Center and Member Services operate under Carmichael Gym Hours

Day Carmichael Gym Carmichael Recreation Center
Monday – Thursday 6 A.M. – 11 P.M. 6 A.M. – 11 P.M.
Friday 6 A.M. – 9 P.M. 6 A.M. – 9 P.M.
Saturday 9 A.M. – 7 P.M. 12 P.M. – 7 P.M.
Sunday 10 A.M. – 11 P.M. 12 P.M. – 11 P.M.

Fall Adjusted Hours

Home Football Game Day Adjusted Hours

Day Carmichael Gym Carmichael Recreation Center
Saturday, October 1 9 A.M. – 7 P.M. CLOSED
Saturday, October 8 9 A.M. – 7 P.M. CLOSED
Saturday, October 29 9 A.M. – 7 P.M. CLOSED
Saturday, November 5 9 A.M. – 7 P.M. CLOSED
Saturday, November 19 9 A.M. – 7 P.M. CLOSED

Fall Break
October 6 – October 9

Day Carmichael Gym Carmichael Recreation Center
Thursday, October 6 6 A.M. – 9 P.M. CLOSED
Friday, October 7 6 A.M. – 9 P.M. CLOSED
Saturday, October 8 9 A.M. – 7 P.M. CLOSED
Sunday, October 9 10 A.M. – 11 P.M. 12 P.M. – 11 P.M.

Thanksgiving
November 23 – November 27

Day Carmichael Gym Carmichael Recreation Center
Wednesday, November 23 6 A.M. – 6 P.M. 6 A.M. – 6 P.M.
Thursday, November 24 CLOSED CLOSED
Friday, November 25 CLOSED CLOSED
Saturday, November 26 9 A.M. – 7 P.M. CLOSED
Sunday, November 27 10 A.M. – 11 P.M. 12 P.M. – 11 P.M.

Winter Break
December 17 – January 1

Day Carmichael Gym Carmichael Recreation Center
Saturday, December 17 9 A.M. – 7 P.M. 9 A.M. – 7 P.M.
Sunday, December 18 10 A.M. – 9 P.M. 12 P.M. – 9 P.M.
Monday, December 19 – Friday, December 23 6 A.M. – 9 P.M. 6 A.M. – 9 P.M.
Saturday, December 24 – Sunday, January 1 CLOSED CLOSED

Spring 2017

January 2 – May 13

All Facilities will operate under normal hours during final exam week

Carmichael Aquatic Center and Member Services operate under Carmichael Gym hours

Day Carmichael Gym Carmichael Recreation Center
Monday – Thursday 6 A.M. – 11 P.M. 6 A.M. – 11 P.M.
Friday 6 A.M. – 9 P.M. 6 A.M. – 9 P.M.
Saturday 9 A.M. – 7 P.M. 12 P.M. – 7 P.M.
Sunday 10 A.M. – 11 P.M. 12 P.M. – 11 P.M.

Martin Luther King Holiday
January 15 – January 16

Day Carmichael Gym Carmichael Recreation Center
Sunday, January 15 10 A.M. – 7 P.M. 12 P.M. – 7 P.M.
Monday, January 16 10 A.M. – 11 P.M. 10 A.M. – 11 P.M.

Spring Break
March 4 – March 12

Day Carmichael Gym Carmichael Recreation Center
Saturday, March 4 9 A.M. – 7 P.M. CLOSED
Sunday, March 5 10 A.M. – 9 P.M. CLOSED
Monday, March 6 – Friday March 10 6 A.M. – 9 P.M. CLOSED
Saturday, March 11 9 A.M. – 7 P.M. CLOSED
Sunday, March 12 10 A.M. – 11 P.M. 12 P.M. – 11 P.M.

End of the Year Celebration (The Wolfies)
April 11

Day Carmichael Gym Carmichael Recreation Center
Tuesday, April 11 6 A.M. – 7 P.M. 6 A.M. – 7 P.M.

Spring Holiday
April 14 – April 16

Day Carmichael Gym Carmichael Recreation Center
Friday, April 14 6 A.M. – 9 P.M. 6 A.M. – 9 P.M.
Saturday, April 15 9 A.M. – 7 P.M. 12 P.M. – 7 P.M.
Sunday, April 16 CLOSED CLOSED

Informal Recreation Hours

Badminton

Sunday, September 18 – Friday, December 2

Day Time Location
Monday 5 P.M. – 11 P.M. Court 11
Tuesday Not Available
Wednesday 5 P.M. – 11 P.M. Court 11
Thursday Not Available
Friday 8 A.M. – 9 P.M. Court 4
Saturday 9 A.M. – 7 P.M. Court 4
Sunday 10 A.M. -11 P.M. Court 11

Court Exceptions are subject to change due to events.


Informal Recreation Hours

Volleyball

Monday, September 18 – Friday, December 2

Day Time Location
Monday Not Available
Tuesday Not Available
Wednesday Not Available
Thursday Not Available
Friday 8 A.M. – 9 P.M. Court 5
Saturday 9 A.M. – 7:00 P.M. Court 5
Sunday 10 A.M. – 11:00 P.M. Court 10

Court Exceptions are subject to change due to events.