Outdoor Adventures

Explore new opportunities that bring our diverse campus community together while learning leadership and life skills.

Reach new heights on the indoor climbing wall, learn a new skill through our workshops and educational sessions or set out to breathtaking locations on an adventure trip.

For more information please contact:

Outdoor Adventures
recreation-outdoor@ncsu.edu
P: (919) 513-0072

Outdoor Adventures Hours

Spring 2018 Hours
Monday, January 8 – Friday, May 4

Equipment Rental Center
Day Time Closures
Monday – Friday 10:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. Monday, January 15
Sunday, March 4 – Sunday, March 11
Friday, March 30
Saturday, May 5 – Tuesday, May 15
Saturday – Sunday CLOSED
Indoor Climbing Wall
Day Time Closures
Monday – Thursday 6:00 – 10:00 p.m. Sunday, January 14 – Monday, January 15
Friday, February 16
Sunday, March 4 – Sunday, March 11
Friday, March 30
Saturday, May 5 – Tuesday, May 15
Friday 5:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday 4:00 – 7:00 p.m.
Open Bike Maintenance
Day Time No Open Maintenance
Friday 3:30 – 6:00 p.m. Friday, March 30
Saturday, May 5 – Tuesday, May 15