Outdoor Adventures

Explore new opportunities that bring our diverse campus community together while learning leadership and life skills.

Reach new heights on the indoor climbing wall, learn a new skill through our workshops and educational sessions or set out to breathtaking locations on an adventure trip.

For more information please contact:

Outdoor Adventures
recreation-outdoor@ncsu.edu
P: (919) 513-0072

Outdoor Adventures Hours

Fall 2017 Hours
Wednesday, August 16 – Sunday, December 10

Equipment Rental Center
Day Time Closures
Monday – Friday 10:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. Saturday, September 2 – Monday, September 4
Thursday, October 5 – Saturday, October 7
Wednesday, November 22 – Saturday, November 25
Sunday, December 10 – Sunday, January 7
Saturday – Sunday CLOSED
Indoor Climbing Wall
Day Time Closures
Monday – Thursday 6:00 – 10:00 p.m. Sunday, September 3 – Monday, September 4
Thursday, October 5 – Friday, October 6
Wednesday, November 22 – Friday, November 24
Sunday, December 10 – Sunday, January 7
Friday 5:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday 4:00 – 7:00 p.m.
WolfWheels Open Maintenance
Day Time No Open Maintenance
Friday 3:30 – 6:00 p.m. Friday, October 6
Friday, November 24
Sunday, December 10 – Sunday, January 7