Climbing Wall

Climber reaches top of indoor climbing wall

Indoor Climbing Wall Hours

Day Time Closures
Monday – Thursday 6:00 – 10:00 p.m. Wednesday, November 22 – Friday, November 24
Sunday, December 10 – Sunday, January 7
Friday 5:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday 4:00 – 7:00 p.m.

Climb With Us

If you are a first-time climber with us, please sign the acknowledgement of risk and policies form (anyone under 18 years of age must have a parent’s signature) during your visit. Bring your Wolfpack One Card for each visit.

  • Please wear climbing or athletic shoes.
  • We require helmets to be worn while climbing and recommend them for belaying and bouldering.
  • If you are climbing above shoulder-height, a top rope belay is required.
  • We provide equipment for your use:
    • Ropes
    • Harnesses
    • Helmets
    • Belay Devices
    • Anchors
    • Shoes
  • You may use your own eco-ball, harness, shoes, helmet and hardware.
  • We do not allow climbing chalk or personal ropes.

Climbing Basics Clinics

Take one of our climbing basics clinics to learn the basics of rock climbing and belaying. The cost of these clinics is $10.

Clinic Registration
  • You must register at the Outdoor Adventures Equipment Rental Center.
  • Payment can be made in cash, checks made out to NC State University, or credit/debit card. We accept Visa and MasterCard.
  • No refunds will be issued.
  • If you need to cancel we will do our best to reschedule you in another clinic.
Spring 2018 Climbing Clinic Schedule
Date Clinic Time Price
Wednesday, January 17 Climbing Basics 7:30 – 9:30 p.m. $10
Thursday, January 25 Climbing Basics 7:30 – 9:30 p.m. $10
Tuesday, January 30 Climbing Basics 7:30 – 9:30 p.m. $10
Wednesday, February 7 Climbing Basics 7:30 – 9:30 p.m. $10
Thursday, February 15 Climbing Basics 7:30 – 9:30 p.m. $10
Tuesday, February 20 Climbing Basics 7:30 – 9:30 p.m. $10
Wednesday, February 28 Climbing Basics 7:30 – 9:30 p.m. $10
Tuesday, March 13 Climbing Basics 7:30 – 9:30 p.m. $10
Wednesday, March 21 Climbing Basics 7:30 – 9:30 p.m. $10
Wednesday, April 11 Climbing Basics 7:30 – 9:30 p.m. $10
Thursday, April 19 Climbing Basics 7:30 – 9:30 p.m. $10

Belay Test

If you have previous experience belaying, or have completed our belay clinic, you must pass our safety skills assessment to belay at our climbing wall. Safety skills are preformed daily.