Intramural Sports

Intramural Sports

We offer a wide variety of league sports and special events throughout the year for NC State students and Carmichael Complex members.


Defaults

As a courtesy to opponents and to avoid being charged with a forfeit, teams may request a default for a maximum of two games per season they will be unable to attend. All defaults must be made known to the Sports Programs office by 3 p.m. on the day of the game by completing the Intramural Sports default form.

For games scheduled Saturday or Sunday, the form must be completed by 3 p.m. Friday. Any team member may complete the default form. We will contact both teams after a successful default form has been received.

Playoff Reschedule Requests

Due to facility space and time limitations, playoff games through the Round of 16 will not be rescheduled. For quarterfinal, semifinal and championship games, team captains will have the opportunity to fill out the Playoff Reschedule Request Form at least 48 hours prior to your scheduled game. The Sports Programs staff will do their best to honor these requests, but it is not guaranteed that the conflicts can be avoided.

Sports Programs
recreation-intramuralsports@ncsu.edu

Fall 2017

League Sports Registration Play Begins
Flag Football Sunday, August 13 – Monday, August 28 Tuesday, September 5
7-on-7 Outdoor Soccer Sunday, August 13 – Monday, August 28 Tuesday, September 5
Dodgeball Sunday, August 13 – Monday, August 28 Tuesday, September 5
Sand Volleyball Sunday August 13 – Monday, August 28 Tuesday, September 5
Cricket Monday, August 28 – Monday, September 18 Friday, September 22
Indoor Soccer Monday, September 18 – Monday, October 2 Monday, October 9
Indoor Volleyball Monday, September 18 – Monday, October 2 Monday, October 9
3-on-3 Basketball Monday, September 18 – Monday, October 2 Monday, October 9
Special Events Registration Event Date
Pool Battleship Sunday, August 13 – Wednesday, August 23 Friday, August 25
Fantasy Football Leagues Sunday, August 13 – Monday, August 28 Live Drafts:
Tuesday, August 29 – Thursday, August 31
indoor Cricket Tournament Sunday, August 13 – Monday, September 4 Wednesday, September 6 – Friday, September 8
Sports Trivia Sunday, August 13 – Thursday, September 7 Thursday, September 7
Team Handball Monday, September 4 – Monday, September 18 Wednesday, September 20 – Friday, September 22
Track and Field Meet Monday, September 18 – Tuesday, October 3 TBA
5-on-5 Basketball Tournament Monday, September 25 – Monday October 16 Saturday, October 21 – Sunday, October 22
Chess Tournament Monday, September 25 – Wednesday, October 11 Thursday, October 12
Texas Hold’em Tournament Monday, October 19 – Wednesday, October 25 Friday, October 27
Bubble Soccer Monday, October 16 – Wednesday, November 1 Friday, November 3
esports Monday, October 30 – Monday, November 13 Tuesday, November 14
Pool Battleship Monday, October 30 – Monday, November 13 Wednesday, November 15
Singles Tournament Registration Event Date
Tennis Monday, August 14 – Monday, August 28 Wednesday, August 30
Table Tennis Monday, August 28 – Monday, September 11 Tuesday, September 12
Badminton Monday, October 2 – Wednesday, October 25 Sunday, October 22
Racquetball Monday, October 23 – Monday, November 6 Tuesday, November 7
Doubles Tournament Registration Event Date
Tennis Monday, August 14 – Monday, August 28 Thursday, August 31
Table Tennis Monday, August 28 – Monday, September 11 Wednesday, September 13
Badminton Monday, October 2 – Wednesday, October 25 Sunday, October 29
Racquetball Monday, October 23 – Monday, November 6 Wednesday, November 8